Benjamin Britten Academy of Music & Mathematics

An 11-18 co-educational day school and Centre of Excellence in Mathematics

Coronavirus (COVID-19)

Term Dates

TERM DATES FOR 2020/2021 ACADEMIC YEAR

Autumn Term 2020

Students Start: Wednesday 2 & Thursday 3 September 2020 (Year 7s only) Friday 4 September 2020 (All Years)

Students Finish: Thursday 17 December 2020 (2:30pm finish)

Autumn Half Term: Monday 26 October 2020 to Friday 30 October 2020

Christmas Holiday: Friday 18 December 2020 to Friday 1 January 2021

PD Days: Tuesday 1 September 2020 & Monday 2 November 2020

 

Spring Term 2021

Students Start: Tuesday 5 January 2021

Students Finish: Friday 26 March 2021

Spring Half Term: Monday 15 February 2021 to Friday 19 February 2021

Spring (Easter) Break: Monday 29 March 2021 to Friday 9 April 2021

PD Days: Monday 4 January 2021 & Friday 12 February 2021

 

Summer Term 2021

Students Start: Monday 12 April 2021

Students Finish: Tuesday 20 July 2021

Summer Half Term: Monday 31 May 2021 to Friday 4 June 2021

Bank Holiday: Monday 3 May 2021

PD Day: Tuesday 4 May 2021

 

TERM DATES FOR 2021/2022 ACADEMIC YEAR

Autumn Term 2021

Students Start: Thursday 2 September 2021 (Year 7s only)

Friday 3 September 2021 (Year 7s only)

Monday 6 September 2021 (All Years)

Students Finish: Friday 17 December 2021

Autumn Half Term: Monday 25 October 2021 to Friday 29 October 2021

Christmas Holiday: Monday 20 December 2021 to Tuesday 4 January 2022

PD Days: Wednesday 1 September 2021 & Friday 22 October 2021

 

Spring Term 2022

Students Start: Wednesday 5 January 2022

Students Finish: Friday 8 April 2022

Spring Half Term: Monday 21 February 2022 to Friday 25 February 2022

Spring (Easter) Break: Monday 11 April 2022 to Friday 22 April 2022

PD Days: Tuesday 4 January 2022 & Friday 18 February 2022

 

Summer Term 2022

Students Start: Monday 25 April 2022

Students Finish: Thursday 21 July 2022

Summer Half Term: Monday 30 May 2022 to Friday 3 June 2022

Bank Holiday: Monday 2 May 2022

PD Day: Tuesday 3 May 2022

 

n.b. PD Days are non-student days