Benjamin Britten Academy of Music & Mathematics

An 11-18 co-educational day school and Centre of Excellence in Mathematics

Term Dates

TERM DATES FOR 2018/2019 ACADEMIC YEAR

Autumn Term 2018

Students Start: Friday 7 September 2018 (Year 7s only) Monday 10 September 2018 (All years)

Students Finish: Wednesday 19 December 2018

Autumn Half Term: Monday 22 October 2018 to Friday 26 October 2018

Christmas Holiday: Thursday 20 December 2018 to Wednesday 2 January 2019

PD Days: Thursday 6 September 2018 & Thursday 20 December 2018

Spring Term 2019

Students Start: Friday 4 January 2019

Students Finish: Friday 5 April 2019

Spring Half Term: Monday 18 February 2019 to Friday 22 February 2019

Spring (Easter) Break: Monday 8 April 2019 to Monday 22 April 2019

PD Days: Thursday 3 January 2019 & Friday 15 February 2019

Summer Term 2018

Students Start: Tuesday 23 April 2019

Students Finish: Thursday 25 July 2019

Summer Half Term: Monday 27 May 2019 to Friday 31 May 2019

Bank Holiday: Monday 6 May 2019

PD Day: Friday 3 May 2019

 

TERM DATES FOR 2019/2020 ACADEMIC YEAR

Autumn Term 2019

Students Start: Wednesday 4 September 2019 (Year 7s only) Thursday 5 September 2019 (All years)

Students Finish: Friday 20 December 2019

Autumn Half Term: Monday 21 October 2019 to Friday 25 October 2019

Christmas Holiday: Monday 23 December 2019 to Monday 6 January 2020

PD Days: Tuesday 3 September 2019 & Monday 28 October 2019

 

Spring Term 2020

Students Start: Tuesday 7 January 2020

Students Finish: Wednesday 1 April 2020

Spring Half Term: Monday 17 February 2020 to Friday 21 February 2020

Spring (Easter) Break: Thursday 2 April 2020 to Friday 17 April 2020

PD Days: Monday 6 January 2020 & Thursday 2 April 2020

 

Summer Term 2020

Students Start: Monday 20 April 2020

Students Finish: Thursday 23 July 2020

Summer Half Term: Monday 25 May 2020 to Friday 29 May 2020

Bank Holiday: Friday 8 May 2020 (VE Day)

PD Day: Monday 1 June 2020